NFL teams on TikTok

The NFL has seemingly embraced the fast-growing social media app TikTok as it tries to grow its brand both in the U.S. and in other markets.

As of Oct. 23, 2019, I was able to find 27 of 32 NFL teams’ TikTok accounts. The Philadelphia Eagles lead the way with 287,600 fans and 2,000,000 likes. The Pittsburgh Steelers are a close second with 278,200 fans, but surprisingly only 302,000 likes.

The NFL itself has 1.2 million fans, which trails the 5.7 million that the NBA boasts but is ahead of the 732,200 for Major League Baseball.

The five NFL teams without a TikTok account (unless I just couldn’t find them) as of Oct. 23, 2019, were the Packers, Colts, Jaguars, Raiders and Redskins.

Here is a list of NFL teams on TikTok along with a link to their accounts and the number of fans and likes they had as of Oct. 2019.

Updated Jan. 2020: Added Packers and Redskins. 

 

Team Link Fans Oct. 23, 2019 Hearts Oct. 23, 2019
NFL @nfl 1,200,000 22,700,000
Arizona Cardinals @azcardinals 64,000 323,400
Atlanta Falcons @atlanta
falcons
8,000 1,300
Baltimore Ravens @ravens 67,600 320,600
Buffalo Bills @buffalo
bills
8,800 6,100
Carolina Panthers @panthers 90,100 342,200
Chicago Bears @chicagobears 103,700 865,100
Cincinnati Bengals @bengals 394 0
Cleveland Browns @browns 90,300 457,600
Dallas Cowboys @dallascowboys 171,400 718,300
Denver Broncos @broncos 27,400 67,500
Detroit Lions @detroitlions 5,900 0
Green Bay Packers @packers
Houston Texans @houstontexans 1,100 0
Indianapolis Colts
Jacksonville Jaguars
Kansas City Chiefs @chiefs 98,700 602,100
Los Angeles Chargers @chargers 62,500 487,600
Los Angeles Rams @rams 20,400 38,700
Miami Dolphins @miamidolphins 39,500 197,300
Minnesota Vikings @vikingsnfl 47,100 197,200
New England Patriots @patriots 173,600 1,700,000
New Orleans Saints @saints 83,600 399,700
New York Giants @nygiants 71,100 451,300
New York Jets @nyjets 41,100 223,600
Oakland Raiders
Philadelphia Eagles @philadelphiaeagles 287,600 2,000,000
Pittsburgh Steelers @steelers 278,200 302,000
San Francisco 49ers @49ers 15,700 28,100
Seattle Seahawks @seahawks 12,600 0
Tampa Bay Buccaneers @bucsnfl 6,700 2,200
Tennessee Titans @titans 6,200 564
Washington Redskins @redskins